Executive Branch Audit Committee

NRS 353A.038 created the Executive Branch Audit Committee. The Committee must consist of one member who is a representative of the general public appointed by the Governor, who has at least 5 years of progressively responsible experience in the field of auditing and who does not engage in business with any state agency, and the following ex oofficio members: the Governor, who shall serve as Chair of the Committee, the Lieutenant Governor, the Secretary of State, the State Treasurer and the Attorney General.